Join the Geary County Schools Team

Geary County Schools Unified School District 475 is full of opportunities to learn, to grow, and to impact students from around the nation and the world for both certified and classified staff. Geary County Schools, located in the Flint Hills region surrounded by beautiful Kansas sunshine, lakes, and rivers is home to fourteen elementary schools, two middle schools, and one career academy focused high school serving the communities of Junction City, Grandview Plaza, Milford, and Fort Riley.

USD 475 News

Updates on USD 475 Food Service Program

USD 475 has accelerated its “Grab-and-Go” meal program upon being directed by the Governor of…

USD 475 to Hold Public Hearing

The USD 475 Board of Education is holding a public hearing for its high school…

March 23, 2020 Board of Education Meeting Notes

The Geary County Board of Education had a full agenda for their Monday, March 20th…

Per the Governor of Kansas, USD 475 school buildings are closed for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year. Please check back soon for information regarding online learning for students.