USD 475 celebrates and thanks 2021 retirees

GEARY COUNTY, Kan. — Geary County Schools USD 475 is thankful for each and every one of the 32 retirees for the 2020-2021 school year, their time with the district, and dedication to the students’ growth.

To show their appreciation, the district created videos for each retiree, that was willing, to show the impact they have made on their coworkers and students.

Kay Blattner, Early Childhood Center Speech Language Pathologist

Linda Bongers, Director of Library Media and Professional Learning

Leah Call, Fort Riley Elementary School ELL Teacher

Dianne Conway, Fort Riley Middle School Nurse

Stacey Cooke, Junction City High School Health Teacher

Shelly County, Lincoln Elementary School Student Support Monitor

Stephanie Diehl, Early Childhood Center Gen. Ed. Grant Coordinator

Wendy Ewing, Junction City High School Special Education Resource Room

Silvia Fisher, Junction City High School Child Nutrition Secretary

Kathy Goetsch, Lincoln Elementary School Second Grade Teacher

Debbie Gose, Franklin Elementary School Certified Title I Tutor

Mike Gross, Junction City High School Career and Technical Education Coordinator

Susan Guinn, Early Childhood Center Instructional Coach

Brian Hagemeister, Junction City High School Drama Teacher

Vicki Hall, Westwood Elementary School Child Nutrition Secretary

Terry Heina, Fort Riley Middle School Assistant Principal

Karmen Holt, H.D. Karns Innovations Academy Science Teacher

Jean Johnson, Fort Riley Middle School Math Strategies

Lori Lacer, Ware Elementary School ELL Teacher

Melanie Laster, Morris Hill Elementary School Principal

Debra Lumb, Junction City High School Athletics and Activities Secretary

Doris Pitts, H.D. Karns Innovations Academy Secondary Library Clerk

Karen Ross, Washington and Westwood Elementary School Speech Language Pathologist

Douglas Sallee, Junction City High School Fine Arts and Human Services Academy Principal

Karen Sexton, Junction City High School Special Education Teacher and Case Coordinator

Loyce Striggow, Washington Elementary School Title I

Jeffrey Tanner, Junction City High School Freshman Success Academy Assistant Principal

Nell Thacker, Westwood Elementary First Grade Teacher

Carol Thierolf, Fort Riley Elementary School Counselor

Karen Truitt, Autism Coordinator and Behavioral Specialist

Melinda Vallon, Seitz Elementary School Third Grade Teacher

Jeffrey Wells, Junction City High School Construction and Drafting Teacher

To each of our retirees, your USD 475 family will greatly miss you, and will forever remember the impact you have made.